The crime rate will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. Do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the rapid technological advancements, it is now simpler to use AI to detect and prevent criminal activity. People believe that this improvement will aid in the reduction of crime. I totally agree with this idea and in this essay, I will discuss and try to draw some conclusions. First and foremost, with the aid of trail cameras for security monitoring, finding a criminal has never been easier. Security cameras are increasingly widespread on the street, at malls, and even in your own house. You can view it on a smartphone, tablet, or computer from anywhere using an internet connection. Lots of home security cameras are motion-activated, which means they will record and alarm you whenever they detect movement. Police also can use those videotapes later to find and catch the lawbreaker. Another reason why I agree with this idea is the use of DNA testing technologies in identifying criminals and prosecute the perpetrators. In most situations, DNA is used to solve crimes in one of two ways. A sample of a suspect's DNA can be matched to evidence from the crime scene in situations where a suspect has been identified. The findings of this comparison may aid in determining whether or not the suspect was the perpetrator of the crime. Biological evidence from the crime scene can be examined and linked to offender profiles in DNA databases to assist identify the culprit in situations where a suspect has not yet been identified. DNA databases may also be used to correlate crime scene evidence to other crime scenes. To summarize, advances in science have led to the introduction of life-saving automation. As I stated before in the essay, I believe that technological innovations have greatly benefitted in the decrease of crime rates since they have made detection much easier.