In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

The number of residents who are interested in exploring the past of dwellings they live in is increasing in some regions. In this essay, I will describe the reasons and the way residents find history. There are some reasons why the occupants tend to explore the past of their living places. Firstly, people consider that the history of their house is important because the location has been culturally impacted by circumstances and neighbours. To be more specific, residents need to assimilate into that culture once they move to the place. Therefore, they check whether the culture is the one they like. Another reason is that residents prefer to stay in a dwelling that has great stories. For instance, if renowned persons such as presidents' families, leaders for revolution, skilled professors used the residence, dwellers can enjoy by imagining how the notables contributed to nations and became famous. Several methods to search histories are available. Nowadays, the internet has a greater impact on searching histories than paper books. As anyone can write articles on the internet without restrictions, it is possible to search both the bright and negative sides of history and reputation about dwellings. Additionally, there is a strong possibility that beneficial stories have been handed down by the local people. In conclusion, some locals are attracted to studying histories around their dwellings because their preferred cultures and respectable histories provide the residents with conformable lives and infinite imagination. In order to explore histories, citizens take advantage of not only the internet but neighbours’ historical stories.