These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

It is very common among people nowadays to move from one country to another for a variety of purposes. Although there are significant positives of this move, some drawbacks are also associated with that. This essay will focus on these merits as well as demerits. On the one hand, people can learn a new culture while working or studying in a country that is not their native. It provides them with the opportunity to enhance their potential as well as adaptability. For example, a person living in Germany is highly likely to learn their language which would essentially open various doors to excel. Moreover, job experiences from a foreign nation are usually regarded very highly in the host nation. Therefore, if someone has exposure to an international work premise, it broadens the chances to shine nationally. On the other hand, however, the move to other territories are not always straightforward. Getting a job or arranging study in a foreign country is usually very arduous and expensive. While it is very time consuming to find a suitable job overseas, it is also not easy for the students as the cost of the study is very high. International students in Canada, for instance, require to pay approximately $25000 in a year excluding living expenses. Indeed, it is remarkably difficult for a student to maintain that cost with limited access to work hours as well. In conclusion, despite the hardships of travelling to a foreign nation as a student or as a professional, the ultimate rewards of that experience do outweigh these demerits.