Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people. Why might this be the case? What problems might it cause?

These days, there are a lot of youngers who are fascinated by the lifestyle of celebrities and tend to imitate their way of behaving and living. I believe that this tendency may be caused by various reasons and can lead to multiple obvious harmful consequences. On the one hand, there are a variety of forces that drive this tendency. Firstly, because of the development that occurred in mass media, the lifestyle of famous people has become more available in all kinds of electronic media. For this reason, following celebrities lives become more convenient and accessible without effort and in a simple click and then in some cases, youngers may take them as a role model. For example, many girls are inspired by influencers and tend to copy their style of clothes. Secondly,the lack of parental awareness of the dangerous effects of this trend can be one of the major causes. In other words, some families do not pay attention to how their children behave and if they tried to copy other people. Therefore, they give them the freedom to choose their own role models and be not selective to choose the good model for them. On the other hand, this tendency can engender several adverse results to teenagers. the greatest problem with this trend is that teenagers become more exposed to get negative habits. In fact, young persons are not mature enough to choose only useful practices from celebrities. As a result, they can be encouraged to duplicate unfavourable habits such as drinking alcohol and smoking. In addition, this way of acting can block youngers to find themselves and what really they prefer to do in life. For instance, many young women who are impressed by bloggers on Instagram and Facebook, desire to become like them in future even if they do have not the essential skills for this field and then they ignore her abilities to be successful in other domains. In conclusion, it is clear that there are numerous causes of this trend, as a result, it can engender serious problems for teenagers.