Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whether the environmental issues should be handled on a global effort or on a national scale is a controversial topic. There are strong arguments on both sides of the debate which will be elucidated further in this essay. On the one hand, those who support the idea that the globe as a whole need to act on the detrimental situation of the environment point to globalization. Due to this phenomenon, every person is on track with the trending events and the famous people around the world. Therefore, it would be beneficial if a world -renowned celebrity, for instance, speak out about the raising concerns of nature as it would alert everyone around the world. Furthermore, global warming is an issue affecting everyone inhibiting on the planet, which is not accountable to just one country, thus, it should add weight on everyone’s shoulder. Hence, leading to the last factor, that it is only fair for the official authorities such as Environmental Council to step in as the impacts are on a worldwide scale. By contrast, the supporters of the solution for each country to deal with the environmental concerns state that the governments should actively work on educating the citizens about the consequences of it. For instance, by holding awareness campaigns or national earth days to share knowledge and to remind people of individual responsibilities. In addition, the local authorities should strive to build sustainable energy sources such as solar panels and windmills to reduce the use of non-renewable resources. Lastly, it is crucial to plant more trees and protect the forests to counteract the rise in the level of pollution. To summarize, I personally believe that the stronger argument is in favour of the world taking charge as a whole to deter the degrading of the environment with all the advantages of globalization, and the pressure of the world council, as well as the fact that everyone on earth is facing the negative consequences. This is provided that each country also takes the responsibility to educate the people, build renewable energy sources and maintaining the greenwood locally.