The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that becoming a successful businessman does not need knowledge from a college, as they can learn by doing in order to build necessary skills. From my point of view, I disagree with the idea. In the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons why I think studying at schools is vital for everyone. Firstly, one should to improve oneself both academic and soft skills, so learning from universities will enhance students to be knowledgeable and qualified employees. For example, CEOs have to confront with several problems and issues which require both analytics skills and communication skills. CEOs who graduated from universities might have better techniques to apply in solving the critical problems. Although, some might say that soft skills are difficult to teach. Hence, such abilities can improve without taking in any class from institions. Secondly, one of the vital qualities to be a successful is having a great connection, and participating in any programs at colleges will help students to meet new people. For instance, "Grab platform", the most powerful mobile application in Souteast Asia, was built by the group of students from Harvard University. Co-founders met in an MBA class,and they came up with the idea creating an innovative platfrom. It can be seen that networking among successful people is powerful. In conclusion, it might be true that some qualities and competencies could develop outside classrooms. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that attending classrooms or joining academic program at institutions is the key success factor to be great leaders, since we could not only strengthen our abilities but also expand circle of friends.