Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

In recent years, the decision of having children later has become increasingly popular trend. There are several reasons for this phenomenon and I do believe this has some obvious drawbacks for each family and our community. There are two main reasons why these days more young adults are choosing against having children when they are in the beginning stage of career. Firstly, instead of embarking on parenthood at the early age, modern women are likely to pursuit tertiary education and want to move up their own career ladder. If they got married and had baby, the workings mothers would find difficulties in both splitting their time to devote working and taking care their offspring. Secondly, young childless family may have a strong feeling of self-enjoyment. This lead them to prefer enjoying their life rather than by raising children. For example, many men may choose to go oversea for leisure travel or for own business while women are apt to take care of their body and socialize with their friends. On the other hand, delaying giving birth is no longer every family‘s private affair but also it affects strongly the survival of a whole nation. This tendency has negative influence on old parents and their future kids when the wives decide to have pregnancies. In fact, after 35 years of age, the old mothers may tackle with the danger of having miscarriage or delivering difficultly the baby. Moreover, in case there an easy delivery of the mothers, the babies are prone to be at risk of having Down‘s syndrome. As a result, this can negatively affect the shapers of a nation’s tomorrow and the quality of our future productive workforce. In conclusion, there are some reasons that many people tend to delay having baby in their life. Consequently, this might have negative effects on each individuals families and our society at large.