In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without ant face-to- face contact with others. Is this a positive or negative development in your opinion?

With the enhancement of technology, there is an imaginable scenario that people will use the Internet for purchasing, working and interacting with each other instead of direct communication. In my point of view, the drawbacks of this phenomenon outweigh the benefits. To begin with, social networks impact negatively real-life relationships. For example, children and parents are drifting apart due to a lack of interaction caused by using social media.They tend to spend more time making online friends with those who have matching hobbies or glueing their eyes on social media rather than travelling together to strengthen the family bond. It leads to the tremendous generation gap between family members because they are unable of having chances to make conversation, which might be the main contributor to misunderstandings and an unsympathetic attitude. Moreover, with the exploration of modern devices, human’s well-being is being harmed. People are becoming lazier, which may cause deteriorating public health. Many researchers reported that residents spend at least 3 hours on virtual society including Facebook, Instagram and the online market. Instead of wandering for shopping, which is the basic physical exercise, they prefer surfing the Internet and buying items on e-commerce platforms. This trend pessimistically affects people's condition and becomes the main reason for the increase of diseases such as low quality of sight-seeing or obesity in both young and adults. In conclusion, Even Though it is difficult to deny the positive influences of the Internet on shopping experiences, working environment and social interaction, there is no doubt that technology is damaging our relationships severely