living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Language has a pivotal role in our day today life. Every language has its own importance. People give high priority to their mother tongue, due to the easy communication. While living in another country people may communicate with their language, it can be lead to some serious issues, therefore, this essay totally agree with the statement that speaking foreign language in a country can cause adverse effects. Firstly, language is an excellent mode of communication. People can transmit their ideas and views easily. In order to fulfill their needs one must speak the way, which other person should understand. If a person is failed to transfer their thoughts, it could be a terrible situation. For example, if a person unable to speak in the local language, may not be aware about the cultural practices of the concerned area, because of the insufficient communication with the native people. This can be lead to cultural shock. Secondly, language is enabling the people to communicate effectively in their work place. Even though people succeed in their targets, they may not be revealing it to others, because of the inconvenient usage of foreign language. It may affect their career. Thirdly, People can face social ignorance in the host country due to the use of foreign language. They may fail to expose themselves. Particularly, they might not be active in any events or social activities. It can lead to social isolation and irritation. To sum up, while living in a foreign country, it is advisable to speak in local language, in order to avoid practical and social problems.