Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly. So, it should be better to take preventive measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A segment of society believes that searching for the causes and treatment of ailments is an expensive process. Therefore, to avoid this best way is to take preventive remedies. I am highly inclined towards the view due to certain reasons which will be explicated in this essay. Firstly, in this modern,scenario everyone is living a fast-paced life. As a result of this, they did not have time to look after their health. Ergo, this would lead to the emergence of distinct kinds of illnesses. Consequently, to diagnose the health problem, research is carried out at an extensive scale for its root cause. Eventually, this requires a colossal amount of money which unnecessarily put strenuous pressure on the funds and even on the pocket of patients. In other words, implementation of a healthy living style in everyday routine saves the funds and these can be utilized in other sectors such as education or defence. For example, in case of the contagious,diseases it is better to maintain social distance in spite of undergoing the treatment. Adding further, there are several diseases which are animal born, for instance, Sarc-V was transmitted to humans from poultry. Indeed, animal meat is one of the biggest reasons for the origin of novel diseases. Yet, throughout the globe majority of the population is meat consumers. Owing to the fact that a major portion of the world population suffers from the disease. In such cases, research is the only alternative left for drug designing to cure chronic ailments. Hence, incorporating a vegetarian diet coupled with some good dietary habits is prevention, which proves to be advantageous in the long run. In compendium, prior to investments of funds in the healthcare sector, this entirely relies on common people to incorporate a healthy lifestyle to save money.