Nowadays most people learn academic study in university, but others think we should encourage them to learn vocational skills more, do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that education plays a pivotal role, either for the individuals or the society as a whole. While more and more people enrol in academic line of study in university since many believe that the prospects of the graduates are better in the future, some people think that encouraging more students to undertake vocational schools would be beneficial. For that case, I am confidently more inclined to agree with the latter thoughts and I will elaborate more in this essay. The fact that academicians bring about an enormous contribution to the whole world is indisputable. Various technology that has made life easier for humans were all the products of the scientist working in years of extensive researches. For example, the lighting technology that allows us to keep productive during the nighttime, as well as the internet that makes it possible to communicate over long distances and helps us to accumulate more knowledge faster than ever. However, for the economy to works, the research itself is not sufficient. Somebody has to make it into practical use for the common people, turning the research into a viable product and or service and deliver it to the market. For this purpose to happen, factories need to run, retailers need to open, and supporting service and infrastructure has to be there, all of which requires practical skills. For this very reason, students have to be encouraged to attend a vocational school in order to be able to serve the growing demand of the workforce as the economy expands, thus enabling the broader system to run well. To conclude, I opine that although academic studies are important, vocational schools are of equal importance if not more. And the government should bring a campaign to encourage more pupils to learn vocational skills as well as to erase the stigma that vocational students are of lower quality.