Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals said that music should be played because it gives an advantage to the society and the audience, however, there is an argument that says music actually gives a bad effect on both. In my point of view, it is undeniable that there are some negative effects from music, whereas, there are plenty more positive effects in many ways. Nowadays, musics are being played around the world in many languages, also, in some cultures they have exactly the same rhythms and meaning, the only thing that is diffrent is the language, mostly there are religion music; for instance, god blessing music in Christian, they play the same music in every country or church, even though, they are played in a different language, but people will always feel in the same way when they heard this song. Thus, it can be seen that there are some connections in music between society, it shows us that it does not matter what language we are talking, the only thing that matter is the meaning of it, and it can be represented in music. Futhurmore, there are many evidences and researches that support the importance of music, espicially classical music, this is due to the fact that classical music can help children develop their brain better when they are listening to classical music while they are sleeping. Moreover, music not only make kids' brain grow better, it also can cure the sadness and stress, by listening to music the brain will release chemical that will make the person to feel happy, so it can reduce stress and help with mental illness. In addition, there are many hospitals around the world that use music to make the patients feel more relax Change the form of the verb relaxed show examples, because they believe that mental health will affect the physical health, therefore, music can also cure some physical health. However, it is true that there are some certain types of music that are not benefitcial for some population or especially youth; for example, rap music, not all rap musics are bad, but it also cannot be denied that some rap musics contains very sensitive contents, such as, sarcasm, sex, politics, and racisms. It there is no doubt that these contents are not good for children or people with mental illness. To conclude, it is true that there are some terrible effects that are not good for some individuals; on the other hand, if they choose the right types of music for themselves, I am sure that it will provide more benefits to those people. Therefore, I believe that music gives us more positive effects.