Animals are in danger of extinctions. Some people say we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some animal species are reduced in numbers greatly over time, thus make them on a verge of extinction. However, many believe that humans should focus on protecting the type of animals that bring a positive impact on human life rather than make unimportant expenses for kinds of animals that serve no good for us. In my perspective, I completely disagree with that view for two reasons, any animals existence give balance to nature and any animals have equal rights. The first point why we should pay attention to any living creature is for the reason that every animal existence will has impact on the ecosystem. Take a snake as an example, admittedly, many people would think that snakes do not provide any benefit to mankind, but if the population of the snake is lowered, it will lead to an increasing number of its natural prey namely mice. Thus, people should preserve every animal regardless of its function in our life because there will be always a link between one animal to other animals. Another important point that needs us not to be selective in terms of protecting animals is due to the fact that every living being has the same opportunity to live. The fact that some animals give abundances of beneficial impact to humans such as bees which help to spread plants seed not justified that bees are more important than other types of creatures. Therefore, despite the role they serve to nature, we need to give them an equal opportunity especially for the ones that are already endangered. In conclusion, whether if animals are advantageous for humans or not is not the factor we should consider when protecting endangered animals. Instead, we should think that the nonexistence of one species will affect other animals, and on top of that, every living thing has the same opportunity to live on earth.