In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, many countries facing serious health problems. It is observed that the average body weight of individuals is increasing day by day and their fitness and stamina are decreasing. In this essay, I will discuss the possible causes of these problems and also give some solutions. Firstly, I will talk about modern fast food trends and secondly, I will explore the lifestyle that is adopted by people which is causing serious health issues. One of the biggest reasons for obesity is eating at fast-food chains. The food is stored for months and contain artificial sugar and flavours. People can stay fit by cooking fresh meals at home and avoid hotels as much as possible. Another possible explanation for increasing average weight is that the Labour work is replaced by mostly machinery especially in developed countries. So, the individuals just have to sit on the chair all day and operate the machine by clicking buttons. If our physical activities at the job are limited then we should do regular exercises at least 20 minutes a day. The demand for mobile phones and computers are increasing each day for the last two decades. We can interact with the globe just by login in to Join the words into show examples the Facebook and Twitter. People forget the need of meeting friends in parks or playing basketball together. Also, due to the massive increase in population, playgrounds are difficult to find where adults can involve in physical activities. We should always try to spare some of our time and interact with the community. In conclusion, the health issues are increasing mainly due to lack of proper physical fitness exercises.