Some people believe they should keep all they money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

Taxes are paid by individuals or legal entities to the governmental organization for the funding of expenditures. It is argued that this levy should not be paid to the state but instead, be saved for personal use. This essay disagrees with the suggestion completely because giving back to the government enables road maintenance and help for the less fortunate with their basic needs. Ensuring the roads are well made and the constructors are well paid, will save our cars from being damaged. Cars, motorcycles and trucks function better on a smooth path, therefore reducing unexpected outcomes. This can only be a success if the people give back freely to the organization and the money is put to effective use. A prime example is bad roads leading to accidents whereby cars lose control and run into pedestrians. On the other hand, most people are not as privileged as the average class and rich class in society. They are not able to pay for basic necessities such as food, clothes, electricity or even be able to fund their way through school. This is a major concern for the executives that govern us, thus making them come up with this system to assist these people. The public schools where fees, uniforms and instruments needed for a student are fully paid by the ministry of education is a good example. Another example is a Scholarship program for students who are very smart to be given an opportunity to further their studies in higher institutions abroad. In conclusion, good care for the roadway as well as the support is given to helpless people which are done with paid taxes portray more benefits than bad and I am of the opinion that people should not be selfish and pay their levies.