In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Education plays a vital role in every individual life, where obtaining a degree is the main cog of that wheel. In the olden days, graduates used to opt for their own hometown universities for their graduate program whereas now pupils are opting to study and graduate overseas. In my opinion, the positives outshine the negatives. To commence with, the main reason for the drawback of not studying abroad is that of less exposure. When an individual wants to grow as a person there should be a lot of exposure to the outer world along with his own motherland. For instance, for maximum jobs and high-level positions, individuals who stayed in their own place were less considered compared to others who studied abroad. Furthermore, they would lack personality development for challenging situations in their life as they are always in their comfort zone. On the other hand, there are two main reasons which highly weigh and make graduating abroad the best way. Firstly, there are universities across the globe and obtaining a degree from there would put us in the front row, as they have great value and recognition, thus follows great job and life with that. For instance, obtaining a degree from Harvard would be a great plus in our resume and it would help us to stand out in the crowd. Secondly, we would have a large network of professionals this would lead to land on our dream job for what we have strived hard, along with that we can build our future endeavours with the help of that network. In conclusion, the pros of having graduation from overseas reap fruitfully rather than having from local home town university. This is a positive development because the future of the person would be a blessed one.