Nowadays scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development?

These days it is often thought that the world is getting closer with the recent technological advancements. Though travelling to isolated natural areas is now possible, this essay will demonstrate how this trend can benefit human life but will also show the drawbacks associated with this with relevant examples. To begin with, visiting remote places such as Antarctica will be a new incident that will increase awareness about that area. Tourists can get valuable experiences and unforgettable memories. Additionally, scientists can witness new microbes present that are seldom in nature. It will not only make an addition to the knowledge base but also it can lead to the discovery of new species. For example, this will help to gain insights on polar bears present on the south pole which can add a significant contribution to the existing data available. On the other hand, are there any potential demerits that are noteworthy? Firstly, going to such isolated places can be very dangerous if proper care and precautions are not taken. As the weather conditions are extremely challenging it can harm the health conditions of the human beings. Travelling to forests can also be dangerous as people have to face the risk of being attacked by animals. Besides that, it can be immensely expensive to design a journey with proper research and planning. Because of this scientists and rich people can manage to make this possible. This development will lead to benefit only a small number of people. To conclude, although visiting isolated places can help research work and tourists can experience the thrill but cons such as the risk of life and cost involved outshines its benefits.