Genetic engineering is an important issue in society. Some people think that it will improve people's lives in many ways. Others feel that it might be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, scientific advancement is a part of human life that no one can deny. As a double-edged sword, this modern approach not only could bring ample benefits to us, but also some negative effects. Take genetic engineering for example, some people believe it as an answer for all health problems, whereas the other think it is a devil trap that danger us. In this essay, I will cover both point of views. To begin with, there are numerous advantages that have been discovered by experts with this technology, especially related to medical fields. Firstly, there were a lot of diseases that previously incurable, now experiencing a major update in their management. For example, when we are talking about cancer, some decades ago, the mortality of this illness was almost 90%. With extensive research in genetic-modifying areas, more and more cures for cancer have been invented. Thus, this condition leads to more people can be saved. Secondly, this type of technology will offer a significant improvement in the area of food production. For instance, farmers now can increase their agricultural volumes, such as fruits and vegetables, by using modified seeds. Moreover, these type of plants will also have more endurance from the insects or disadvantaged environment. On the other, this type of modern scientific progress, will bring some downsides for the lives lifes on earth. Because of the increase of quaility in some specific agricultural products, people tend to grow the same type of plants over and over again. Despite having more on the volume, the variety of the products will be experiencing a major drop. As a result, some of the crop will become extinc. In summary, I strongly believe that such engineering technique will improve the life of our populations. There are still some negative effect also, but the advantages will still outweigh the bad ones. Consequently, we need to be mindful in practicing such progress in our life.