Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that some people tend to download their affable music songs via the Internet, which causes a negative impact on the music industry. However, others reckon that this activity does not affect the artists. I think that there is a negative impact on musician performances. On the one hand, nowadays we see some breaches in terms of illegal downloading of their favorite music songs. This is because there are throngs of people who would like to get music singles with no fee, which causes a detrimental impact on musician’s profit. Consequently, they may lose their inspiration and it can lead to their poor performance with all that entails. I agree that this may have a fruitless effect on not only their future concert shows but in general on their future career. For instance, some popular singers in the UK have left their music industry because they do not get enough motivation and reward from their fans, who do not visit their performances. On the other hand, there are no downsides in the proliferation of downloading their music through websites. This is because they earn a chunk of income sources, which is usually made by singers, such as: concert tours, a bunch of private concerts and shows. Besides, publishing their hits on YouTube provides them a tremendous effect and income,where they can earn some money on watching and downloading their songs from it. Conversely, they have a prosperous life without making ends meet. In conclusion, I reckon that there is a negative result from illegally downloading melodies via the Internet. However, there is a neutral effect on them, which can evoke some possible opportunities for their future career like using various sources of income via YouTube channel.