Reading is more educational than watching videos or TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most children have become more addicted to games and tv more than reading.lt is believed that children who read learn everyday faster than playing games and watching tv. I somewhat agree with the statement. Furstly First, reading has always been a great way to educate children, young or old. For example if a child is given a book to read they concentrate and have time to ask questions if needed. Another example is that if kids are taught using a book, it means they have a chance to underline or highlight what they don't understand and get back to it, which becomes a great way of mastering words Secondly, this generation of the 21st century have initiated different ways of learning including videos and tv however children do learn from watching tv and playing videos but the problem is they lose concentration when they are having fun and loose focus therefore there is no chance of grabbing new words to learn. The drawback in watching videos and tv is that u can not pause if there is something u don't understand so learning becomes less. To sum up, l believe it is clear that reading is the best way to teach a child, and improve their learning skills, although videos and tv are also a way of learning but they do not outweigh the reading technique.