Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals is increasing the gap between the rich people and the poor people. Others think this has an opposite effect. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

The has been a heated debate on whether advanced technologies increae the gap between the wealthy and the poor people. While the number of technologies have changed our world dramatically, I believe developed technologies would shrink the gap between the upper class and lower class instead. On the one hand, there is no doubt that the development of technology benefits rich people. The wealthy can enjoy advanced medical technologies and be treated by professional doctors. To be precise, an advanced cancer treatment technology with rare side effects compared with conventional chemotherapy cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. Furthermore, rich people have access to high-tech products to enhance their quality of life. Such high-tech facilities and equipment come at a huge cost to the people. However, the wealthy can access these by spending only a tiny portion of their income. For instance, artificial intelligence, known as AI, can be applied in both households and workplaces to enhance productivity and boost profit. On the other hand, I reckon that technology decreases the gap between people of different income levels. It is because such technologies produce more opportunities for the poor. To illustrate this, the Internet is a convincing example. Lacking adequate education resources which could be one of the reasons people live in poverty. Nonetheless, online courses make it possible for the poor to get high quality of education. Meanwhile, the Internet is directly related to globalization. It can create chances for employment for the poor and encourages investment in less developed countries. For example, the flourishing tourism industry in Thailand produces many job vacancies for the locals and boost their economies. In conclusion, many thousands of people could be lifted out of poverty because of such innovations in modern science. Therefore I believe the gap between residents with kinds of economic status is decreased by modern technology.