More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In the last decade, many people have been widely debated ways of accessing information. Some agree that accessing data through computers and electric devices is significantly popular, so that, printed paper materials such as books, magazines, and newspapers are not needed. Personally, I believe that electronic information access is drastically improving due to its several benefits. One of the major advantages of computers and electric devices is that they offer great convenience. These days thanks to the internet accessing data can be extremely easy because people can sit where they are can access what they require. Many schools and workplaces worldwide, for instance, encourage to use of them. As a result of this, effective and efficient learning and working processes can be achieved. Another benefit of this trend is the availability of a wide range of data. There are many forms of electronic information such as e-books, e-magazines and e-newspapers. Many people tend to review them to keep up to date and gain knowledge. While travelling, for example, many people seem to use their mobile phones or tablets to read their favourite books. Consequently, it allows people who search for news or stories to access them through their devices. Additionally, it can be an eco-friendly option. For manufacturing papers, factories tend to use a large amount of trees. If people are using electronic devices, trees will be protected. Recent research shows that in the USA, in 2025 there is a drastic decline in deforestation due to electronic materials usage. The more we familiar internet data the more we save our nature. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages of accessing information through computers and other electrical devices. In my opinion, this development is not only beneficial for an individual but also for the environment.