In recent years, online education is becoming more and more popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon? Use specific details and examples to explain your opinion.

Sufficient education has been one of the most imperative needs in the ever-competitive nature of our current society. In response to such a demanding request, the Internet is capable of providing valuable information and knowledge that could suit one’s aspire for edification. Learning through the Internet, in other words, online education has demonstrated itself as a convenient and cost-effective means of teaching and accumulating resources. Nevertheless, the demerits still exist and can be insidious to one’s learning. To begin with, online education is prominently known for obviating geographical difficulties. Since students can learn similarly to an in-person classroom through a mere monitor, travelling expanses is no longer a concern. Especially during times such as the COVID-19 pandemic, schools have utilized this teaching method to deliver classes whilst protecting their students from further infections. Yet, the most noteworthy advantage of online learning exists even before less commuting was a demand is the knowledge reservoir that the Internet possesses. Through any devices, learners can access information that is out of their school’s availability and sometimes accessible free-of-charge. However, the benefits of studying through online means can be a disastrous backfire. Although we praise the Internet for its prevelant amount of information, such quantities are a drawback. Students who are yet to have a major can be distracted from deciding one if they constantly see fascinating facts about other subjects. For example, one beginner may dither between engineering and subjects like psychological therapy which is believed to have a higher salary counts post-graduation. The situation is exacerbated since online education lacks the immediate consultants from teachers due to distance differences. In conclusion, while online educations may have it flaws, it is important to consider the students’ culpability in misusing the otherwise valuable resources and information.