under British and Australian laws a jury is a criminal case has no access to information about the defendant's past criminal record. This protects the person who is being accused of the crime some lawyers have suggested that this practice should be changed and that a jury should be given all the past facts before they reach their decision about the case do you agree or disagree ? Give reason for your answer

In this present, the rate of poverty raise because of the pandemic, as the result people tend to be a crimical critical to fulfil their nees. Base on British and Australian Laws, lawyers come as a jury for this criminal case, but they do not have an access to past criminal record. This cause some of the legal officer recommend to change this policy, so they can make a better decision. In this essay, I will clarify my opinion with the lawyer recommendation. One of the reason is lawyer could make a wise decision if the crimical critical had bad history in the past. This because peple that have been in criminal case and they make illegal action after they finish their penalty means they have not change. For example, person who have robbed and then they make a similar criminal case after their punishment, they must get more penalty in the future. On the other hand, people who have not a crimical critical record tend to get less punishment then the other people. This because they could have any pressure to do a crime to fullfil their daily needs. If this is their first criminal case and the case is not fatal, they can be freed from penalty. For example, person who steal a food from the grocery story could be freed if it is their first criminal case. To conclude I do agree with the lawyer suggestion to been given all previous record about the case. It will help the legal officer to take a decision regarding the case that they handle