governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. discuss both views and give your own opinion. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that governments should invest in railroads far more than road infrastructures. I strongly agree with this statement and it will be discussed two environmental and financial reasons for this position. governments can reduce many environmental degradations by deriving people to use railways as an environmentally-friendly transportation system. They should spend money on advertisements to help individuals so as to be aware of various positive environmental aspects of using railroads like decreasing the amount of CO2 which can release a great deal of pollution into the air. Furthermore, governments are more likely to use the earth natural resources in the most efficient ways and save its non-renewable resources like gasoline by utilizing electric trains. In addition, governments can make remarkable money by more use of railroads instead of road systems. Trains potentially have the ability to transit a various array of goods and passengers conveniently which could be considered as a versatile vehicle. In the majority of the, countries railway network is monitored by the government and they have put a noticeable amount of money for users as tax and accessibility rights to use rail infrastructures by private companies. For instance, the Union Pacific railroad in the United States has over 400,000,000 dollars income annually that 30% of it must be paid to the government as these rights. This revenue could be far more than the cost of base US rail infrastructures and support most of their expenditures. Some may believe that the most proportion of governments budget should be spent on roads as more connectable transportation mode which helps people keep in touch easily. However, if countries have congested rail networks, they will be able to access them at any time and everywhere they want. To sum up, governments could have a very proper environmental and financial condition by investigating on railroads further more than road networks.