Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

All over the globe, there are plenty of places in both the hemispheres but nowadays tourists are fond of travelling to areas with extreme conditions which a layman would not think of. There are positive aspects as well as drawbacks of visiting such places. Both the views are discussed further followed by a conclusion. On one hand, there are lots of advantages of paying a visit to such places. Tourists get to experience the exact weather conditions. I had once been to Sahara desert. It was extremely hot and windy. I also got an opportunity to to see a sand storm at a distant location from ours. You can not feel that by watching a video on Sahara desert. Moreover, they like to go to the North pole and South pole to specifically see the Arctic and Antarctic. The scenarios of dolphins playing and the sun setting Change the form of the verb sets show examples are so beautiful. Having a barbeque and bonfire setup there while chatting with your friends, is a mesmerizing experience. On the other hand, such places come with their demerits. To start with, difficulty in coping up with the climatic challenges. The temperature at the peak of Mount Everest located in the Himalayan ranges are so extreme during winters that tourists are not allowed to climb further than a specific point as it may prove to be fatal because of the low oxygen concentration in the atmosphere. Further more, the lack of basic necessities. Few such places do not have food stalls or restaurants to eat and no lodging available to take rest or freshen up. So, many mishap take place due to that. Tourists either die due to suffocation or extreme heat. To conclude, tourists nowadays like visiting places which are challenging but in my opinion they should bear in mind not only the merits, but also the demerits. Such places are not for the faint hearted ones.