School leavers go travelling or work for a period before they go directly to university. Are there more advantages or disadvantages on their study?

More and more high school graduates are faced with choosing to go out to play or work for a period or go to college immediately. These things bother many people. There are several factors that contribute to this trend that I believe it’s crucial for the students to go outside and have some social experience. First of all, it can horizon their view after the difficult and stressful lessons and exams. They can go anywhere they want and avoid criticism from parents and teachers. When they communicate with the local person they may be attracted by their customs. These things can not be found in the textbook and school life. What’s more, the second reason is no doubt that it will be easier than others to choose a major before entering university. Though they can not engage in professional jobs, they can do internships in their fields of interest. During the internship, if they demand more theoretical knowledge and this job is suitable for them, they will continue to learn it. In contrast, it’s the best time to learn more knowledge for people’s brains after high school education. Because of the variety of lessons in high school, we continue to maintain the enthusiasm for learning to absorb the university courses better. But overall, I consider more and more undergraduates appeared, they just learn from the book but are useless for practice. We should encourage people to improve their technology skills. In conclusion, my view is that a young person goes to a career better than directly continue to the university. Having a clear goal is more effective than having a difficult choice at graduate.