Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are tremendously controversial notions heating a debate over the academic subject that should be taken into keen consideration in school curriculum. While some people side with the fact that people contemporarily had better draw their attention on science or information technology (IT) rather than history, others hold a contradic view. In my very belief, I strongly advocate equality between learning them. Without a shadow of doubt, brushing up on scientific subjects such as math, chemistry and physics can be immensely beneficial for learners. Since those mentioned subjects possess a wide range of factual applications in people ’s life such as geometry in architecture or algebra in writing a computer’s software, having a deeper understanding in them can bring great chances to widen their horizon about surrounding things. Moreover, in this modern world, there is a remarkable domination of cutting-edge technologies in humans’ life when we have a heavy reliance on them. Hence, by absorbing the foundational insights of technology that are imparted in compulsory classes, people will make use of them with more ease to support their life for more desirable results. While the redeeming features of the previous are widely acknowledged, it is unwise if those of the other are miserably neglected. When deeply researching a particular event in the past in which there are warning signs, people can learn from the mistakes that their forefathers made by considering whether they are stuck on the homogenous pattern leading to serious concomitant results or not. Besides, history involved real people with heroic acts contributing to the protection of the nation from aggressive rivals during the harsh time for where they stand now, if people, especially the young are taught about them, not only will their national pride and patriotism be provoked but they will also feel motivated to address all the adversities emerging in their life. In conclusion, both of the mentioned subjects, including science and history, play a paramount significant role in the development of a person and by spending time equally on them, they will become a more rounded people.