Multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that a multicultural society which contains an eclectic mix of distinct ethnic people may do more good than harm to the nation. In my opinion, although this category of civilization possesses both possible pros and cons, its redeeming features still outweigh their counterparts. It cannot be denied that the diversity of culture can bring about a wave of merits. Obviously, when living harmoniously with each other, people from different cultures may communicate to directly exchange the rituals, beliefs or the way they lead their lifestyle in their countries. Therefore, people can enrich their knowledge about other’s national identity-> IDENTITIES all over the world as well as show their respect to the foreigners around them when deeply comprehending their culture. Another profound idea is that a multicultural society can diversify the cultures of a place when different ethnic groups come and spread their long-standing traditions widely, which gives others a great chance to engage in the customs that they have never tried. For example, in the Western countries, some crowded Asia streets have appeared where they celebrate numerous interesting festivals and holidays such as Lunar New Year for both the Asian and others to join. While the upsides of the multi-ethnic society are widely acknowledged, its obstacles still linger. Without a shadow of A doubt, there is a wealth of communities where racist discrimination still acts as one of the most alarming social issues because some may consider themselves superior to other immigrants. Hence, when the foreigners immigrate to those nations, they may be seriously boycotted in the community or even be insulted because of their skin colors= COLOR or nationality, which usher IN numerous undesirable conflicts in public. Moreover, as people in distinct countries may be taught entirely different proper codes of conduct based on their national rituals and standards, some actions may lead to misunderstanding which can impaired => IMPAIR the relationships between people. For example, giving a light kiss to a friend in Western countries is a sign of warm greetings, however, when it comes to the Eastern, this action can be judged as too intimate. To sum up, multicultural civilization proves itself as a bunch of benefits to the nation rather than acting as a precursor to society. However, the negative attitude toward people of different races should be eliminated totally.