Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the advantages and disadvantages that bring to them

After the COVID-19 pandemic can be prevented by vaccines, the numbers of tourism in the world initially have been rising more and more until today. Tourists come with various advantages and some negative sides, which this essay will examine. The benefits obtained by visitors are the economic growth and improvement of language skills. The most important positive aspect is the growth of the economy for a majority and minority. It comes from the tourists spending money such as tourist attraction fees, transportation costs or spending in restaurants. Another benefit is the individual's language skills because the indigenous people are encouraged and improved by communicating with foreigners. For example, Phuket's local people try to communicate with the Chinese to sell their products. The drawbacks are the pollution and loss of indigenous culture. the most significant negative side is pollution. While the traveller travels there, air corruption comes with the aeroplanes and taxis that use oil that transformed from burning to corruption of air. Moreover, sometimes they ruin the environmental tourist attraction, for instance, the sightseer goes to the beach and abandons trash to the sea which leads to the sea animal dying. Another negative aspect is the loss of the indigenous art. When the traveller comes, the locals need to adapt themselves to be modern people and the traditional culture will be extinct by that time. To conclude, tourists bring both advantages and disadvantages together; however, the drawbacks are a huge problem for society and individuals. In my suggestion, the government should encourage and enhance the people with their traditional civilization and fund the allocation budget to public companies to support them. In the corruption issue, the government must enact and enforce the law to reduce pollution and prevent negative actions.