In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

Having a roof for people's stay is an essential need of human. Being the owner of a house is vital when compared to as living as a tenant in some countries. This is mainly because of personal preference. This essay will elaborate the advantages of this statement according to my perspective. Firstly, owning a private residence is the ultimate benefit of having funds for the construction of a house according to the liking of the person. For instance, if an individual saves money to build a house, he can be the owner of a beautiful home and at the end he can live a happy and a peaceful life. Moreover, the family of the person can be benefited by the luxuries and the safety of the place where they live. Therefore, this makes it clear that holding an ownership of a property such as a house is essential nowadays for their self-satisfaction. Secondly, an individual can save the finances that is offered to a landlord when he rent the place for some other necessities such as good, transportation and education. For an example, if a father is paying a huge rent, that can be utilized for the tuition fees of his children. Furthermore, family members can live according to their preferences because living in an own property gives them advantages of freedom and joy. Thus, it becomes apparent that people living in a private residence can give them freedom that they require. To conclude, I believe that having the control of a house is more beneficial than to have a rented place due to the reasons of happiness and freedom. In my opinion this gives positive results than the adverse ones. Hence, owning a home is more popular in the society.