Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment. What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

People have been using a lot of plastic products such as plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging for a couple of decades, In turn, this is resulting in distinct species being extinct dramatically and causing some ecological problems in some parts of the world. Personally, I strongly believe that these issues can be handled to some degree if authorities and individuals take action in close collaboration. Nowadays, our ecosystem is in danger, especially the environment. It is exposed to many pollutants that have destructive effects. For example, plastics are in every house. These products badly affectnature. As a result, in today's, life we are suffering from global warming and penetration in the Ozone layer. Such a hole in the atmosphere layers can pass dangerous radiation that can cause a lot of health problems. Thus, they affect the growth of the plants in a worse way. Authorities should play a major role in keeping our planet safe and a suitable place for living. One of the effective ways to tackle the issue is by increasing taxes on plastic production and restricting them to some exact amount that specialists can control and recycle. This should be done, by governments. Secondly, each person has to be responsible for their action. More precisely, we need to work on our ecological literacy. We might remind our friends, family members, and others how nature is vital for us. Every action should be done carefully and must be considered the results of the environment. In conclusion, the massive production of plastics is affecting to some point both nature's and individuals' lives. We should act as soon as possible to save nature and ourselves.