Parents should spend more time with their children, helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's teaching method, children should accomplish their given school assignments at their households. Some people argue that parents should devote more time assisting their kids in doing learning activities at home. I agree with this opinion because it could lessen the distraction and maximize the learning of younger students through the assistance of the parents. Firstly, the children working with the parents lessen the chance of doing other things that distract them. The parents are responsible for ensuring that kids focus on their homework and prevent them from diverting their attention. In addition, there are several things that young students could be preoccupied with while studying at home, such as; watching television, using cellular phones and surfing the internet. Avoiding these distractions help achieve the purpose of their learning activity. Further, the presence of the parents while children are doing their homework capitalizes on learning opportunities. For example, parents could explain vague ideas so that the children can understand what is required. The assistance builds confidence which could result in better marks in school. In the Philippines, children whose parents closely assisted receive more recognition than those who have lesser intervention from the parents. In conclusion, children with their parents focus on doing their homework to help achieve the goals of their given tasks. Being with the parents maximizes learning opportunities, resulting in gaining higher grades in school. With these, I agree that parents should provide ample time to their kids while working on their home learning activities.