not many people in countries in the world go to and enjoy concerts and plays. Why is this the case? Should they be encouraged to attend and learn more about this genre of art?

It is obvious that in many nations, there are few youngsters who attend and enjoy musical shows. There are many reasons for this phenomenon and I am of the opinion that they should be motivated to go to live concerts. To begin with, one of the main causes for this problem is the expensive ticket price. In many concerts and plays, especially those which have famous artists and bands, the cost of tickets is pushed up too high. What I mean is that most young people are not being able to buy as they are mainly students or fresh graduates who are generally struggling to make ends meet. Therefore, paying a large sum of money for live performances seem to be financially wasteful. In addition, a wide range of youngsters is afraid of being in a crowd. Having to stand in a crowd to enjoy music makes them feel suffocated, breathless, and their vision is also limited. What’s more, many music performances last for even four to five hours, which make the young people stand for a long time and be very tired. However, it is worth encouraging the young generation to take time to learn about the beauty of this genre of art and there are a variety of ways for this. Firstly, to attract more youngsters, the organizers should reduce some unnecessary additional charges. Secondly, the way forward could be to organize shows with limited guests. Finally, personal seats should be provided to make it more comfortable for the audience to enjoy the concert. In conclusion, not many youngsters participate in live concerts and plays due to reasons such as price, crowd and seats. From my perspective, the organizers and government should take action to solve these problems.