Some people believe that money spent on space exploration is not justifiable. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, various people claim that the money spent on space exploration is unjustifiable. Also, they believe that these funds should be spent on more beneficial areas. Space exploration has not yielded benefits commensurate with the billions of dollars spent on it. I strongly agree that there are more usable things to spend these funds on. To begin with, these space explanations do not contribute to people ’s daily lives. That means it doesn’t make them earn more money or change their living standards. Besides, these space explanations are only beneficial for NASA and other individuals who are earning money as astronauts. For instance, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration has received over $700 billion in funding from the US government since its existence. It has not innovated any new product or service beneficial to US citizens at this time. Looking at it from the perspective of US citizens, it was just a waste of money due to the large majority of people who were begging to buy bread in the streets. Moreover, it will be more beneficial to citizens and the human race as a whole if these huge amounts of financial resources are committed to projects that have a direct impact on our daily lives. According to research that I read, as long as these huge amounts of money are used for sick people or beginners, there won’t be any damaging or challenging issues on earth. In conclusion, if the money that is spent on space exploration is fairly distributed to people in need, I am certain that significant problems will be solved immediately.