Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that developed countries should help economically developing nations and provide them with humanitarian assistance during catastrophes. I agree to this opinion because the first world countries have the capability and have the moral obligation to assist those who are in need. Firstly, the rich countries have the resources to help less developed countries. In terms of equipment, manpower and technology, these countries can immediately reach out to calamity stricken state to conduct humanitarian relief operations to alleviate the condition of the affected people. For instance, the super typhoon “Haiyan” devastated the central part of the Philippines in 2012 that brought disturbance in the country. Most of the relief good s that immediately arrived in the aftermath of the storm came from the first world countries. In addition, the first world countries have to show humanitarian consideration and do morally upright to help during disasters. Their assistance in these trying times is important to uplift the morale of the affected population. International communities are keen on observing these actions which gains their respect that is likely beneficial to the country providing the assistance. For example, the Philippine government recognizes the assistance of the countries who took part in the rescue and relief operation after the storm, further, international organization express their gratitude to these countries. In conclusion, I agree that wealthy nations should offer their hands to poorer countries when experiencing crisis situation. The developed countries have the machinery to do humanitarian activities and have moral responsibility to do such action in the sense of humanitarian considerations.