Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

It is argued that developed countries should help economically developing nations and provide them with humanitarian aid during catastrophes. I agree with this opinion because the first world countries have the capability and moral obligation to assist those who are in need. Firstly, the rich nations have the resources to help less developed countries. In terms of equipment, manpower and technology, they can immediately reach out to calamity stricken states to conduct humanitarian relief operations to alleviate the condition of the affected people. For instance, the super typhoon “Haiyan” devastated the central part of the Philippines in 2012 that brought disturbance in the country. Most relief goods that immediately arrived in the aftermath of the storm came from the first world countries. In addition, the wealthy nations have to consider humanitarian aspect and do morally upright to help during disasters. Their assistance in these trying times is important to uplift the morale of the affected population. International communities are keen on observing these actions which gains their respect that is likely beneficial to the country providing the assistance. For example, the Philippine government recognized the assistance of other countries who took part in the rescue and relief operation after the storm. Further, the international organizations expressed their gratitude to these countries on their efforts. In conclusion, wealthy nations should offer their hands to poorer countries when experiencing crisis situation because they have the machinery and ways to do humanitarian activities to ease the situation of the affected people, likewise, act according to their moral responsibility and sense of humanitarian considerations that gains the respect of the international society.