In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

We are living in an era where crime rates are at the highest through out the world. There are numerous reasons to why the crime rate is accelerating at the very fast speed. In this essay I will be highlighting some of the causes and also focus on some of the solutions. To commence with, the number one factor contributing to crimes is poverty. A lot of nations are a facing poverty due to the increase in population and increase in demand for goods and supply. Hence, causing people to steal and destroy properties. For example, police reported there is an increase number of break in of convenient stores in the past few years, mostly by people living on the streets. Therefore, to decrease theft, subsidies should be provided by the government to the poor, so that, they can buy the bare minimum. Moreover, the recent development of violent video games and series has also contributed to increasing Change the form of the verb increase show examples in crime numbers. These games make people feel less empathy and cause disruption in the public by copying what they see on tv or computer. For instance, most of the mass shooting at schools and other crowded areas, when investigated are related to these violent images seen on different platforms. Because of this, the government and the media sector should have a direct control over what should be shown and focus more awareness programs and counseling methods to minimize violence. To conclude, we have seen the destructive nature of violence on both the government and families. A long term solution should be found in order for it to be more peaceful for the future generations.