One of the consequences of improved medical care is that the people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern advanced medical systems and the development of bioscience make it realistic for humans to extend their life duration in the nearest future. This is a great step for humanity, but is it has its more benefits than down backs? First of all, general medical is so advances nowadays, we can recognise symptoms at the early stage, treat complicated cases of illness, avoid severe diseases and even death. Professional medical care and the newest technical equipment (respiration devices, monitoring systems), for example, saved millions of people from lethality during the Covid19 pandemic in 2019-2020. From that part of survived ones, included talented, important and valuable members of society, whom we are in need all the time. Another example is preventing sickness and immune support for untreatable cases. For most common situations, patience has an opportunity to have a less painful and disturbing experience. On the other hand, living longer may cause social problems such as elder nation, Japan and Korea are two relevant examples. As people are enjoying medical treatment advances and live longer than before, the proportion of elderly increased dramatically in these countries. Consequently, disbalance between young and elder people causing a lack of labour force, also make it difficult to maintain economic and social growth. In addition, overpopulation becoming more horrifying since people tend to live longer, but natural resources are still limited. Currently, densely populated areas experience a range of issues, because they have to share what is already not enough. I suppose the next generation in most countries will face a significant deficit of clean air and water, fuel and energy and other resources. I can conclude that there are more advantages to increasing people's life expectancy than its disadvantages.