Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. Other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good job, while others believe it is better to have experience and soft skills. In my opinion, having a university education is essential for academic jobs, whereas soft skills and experience are more useful in business. On the one hand, many people think finding a good job is easier if they have a graduate degree, as tertiary education puts people one step ahead of others. For many employers, this can be the deciding factor between job applicants. Furthermore, a certain level of university education is required for particular jobs, such as being a doctor or teacher. For this reason, I believe that in the case of jobs that require academic knowledge, having a tertiary education is the key to success. On the other hand, having work experience and soft skills, such as leadership and other interpersonal abilities, can equally tip the balance in favor of the job applicant. For someone who is applying for management positions and has experience in managing a team, along with strong interpersonal skills to support and direct staff, experience and soft skills are critical. Business is another area of work where experience places a person ahead of the competition in a way that university education cannot. Consequently, I believe that such skills hold a relevant place in the workplace. To sum up, getting a good job requires a relevant background either in experience or education, depending on the type of work and field. Some positions require an academic background; however, others benefit more from experience and skills.