Some people think that robots are very important for human’s future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effect on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this era, robots are rapidly growing and bringing revolution. A segment of society believes that robots play a vital role in an individual’s future growth. On the other hand, a few expect that machines are harmful creations that can affect mankind. In my opinion, robots are truly essential and are time -saving. However, their development may lead to unemployment. To begin with, machines have multiple merits. First and foremost is that they can do any difficult task so efficiently which humans cannot do easily. Secondly, machines are time -saving. To elaborate, an individual may take a longer time to complete a task but machines can finish work on or before time as they have in-build software. One can easily leave time constraints behind. For instance, a survey conducted by Harvard University in 2019 showed that to build a house, robots completed it 50% more timely than humans. So, with the help of, machines people can work efficiently thus can save time altogether. In contrary to the above notion, a few people disagree with the statement. The reason being, primarily, machines are emotionless and lack empathy. Apart from this, machines development may lead to unemployment. To explicate, if machines will be doing everything then there will not be further need of labour. Thus, there will be fewer jobs in the market. To exemplify, an article written by a famous researcher in “The Times” last month specified that unemployment is rapidly increasing by 10% every quarter in most of the countries. So, it's evident that evolution has a negative side as well. In my opinion, from the above discourse, it can be construed that although robots have a negative effect on society in spite, they are more helpful in the development of the nation.