Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, when the growth of technology increases significantly people can stay connected with others and also stay abreast of current events. In my point of view, I believe the implications outweigh the advantages. Admittedly, there are notable disadvantages when it comes to using social publishing. Privacy concerns are a major issue, as users often share sensitive information that can be vulnerable to data breaches. For example, Vulnerable groups like children, women and the crowd from LGBTQI++ face continuous backlash and are unaware that some users are using them for pornographic content. Furthermore, the mental health impacts of social use are another serious concern, especially in the young generation. This is because of the increasing anxiety, and depression when they use social news for a long time. Despite the above-mentioned issue, the advantages of social media are more significant. To begin with, social platforms facilitate instant communication, remaining physical barriers. Another merit worth mentioning is that social media acts as a vital commit for disseminating real-time news. For instance, we use these technologies automation to know about sports, and what's happening around the world for instance issues like climate change, politics, and economics, and further helps to enhance our knowledge. During emergencies platforms like Instagram and Facebook have prevented essential for spreading information quickly. In conclusion, while networking platforms prevent risks concerning privacy and mental health, their benefits in promoting connectivity and information dissemination are profound. Therefore, it is stupid to focus on an unrealistic lifestyle and ignore the significance of real-life communication because socializing in person could possibly improve your confidence and increase your self-esteem as well.