Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Writing is a way of communicating with others or represent ideas. Better the handwriting, better the understanding for the reader. However, many believe that handwriting is not a skill of the future. In this essay, I will discuss the technology evaluation and the change in the means of communication as the reasons for my agreement with the statement. The fast growth in technology is one of the factors for my agreement. As every field is technology-driven, there is less need for writing. Even, there are many gadgets to do the main writing tasks such as writing daily notes, attempting exams, etc. For instance, it is easier for educational institutions to take exams online, which can be evaluated instantly. In addition, companies are trying to build systems, that are fast and easy to communicate. The way of communication is another factor. People are using gadgets to send or receive information. In older days, a letter was the way, but these days online chatting platforms are used, because of their quick response and high customer adaptability. Facebook, for example, is spending a lot of money to improve this feel. Naturally, this makes a person more inclined towards them. Therefore, manual writing is not used in many places. In conclusion, since the future does not require many writing tasks, it is considered to be a not mandatory skill for children and to be emphasised. This is mainly due to the evaluation in the tech industry and the reliance of people on gadgets for messaging.