students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

There are controversial perspectives sparking a debate over genres of valuable knowledge that learners should absorb. While some people hold a strong view that academic insights should be put into priority, others make a statement that students had better ignore practical knowledge relating to cooking or dressing. From my point of view, I consider myself an advocate of the former and contend that the latter may do more harm than good. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are a myriad of academic subjects that have direct practical applications in everyday life. Moreover, taking in academy-related insights can give scholars more opportunities to pursue further education. For instance, a student who is good at Maths not only can calculate without paper when he buys items, but also has a high flying color in his university entrance exam. Hence, the theoretical area of knowledge should be put premium on in the school’s curriculum. While the redeeming features of assimilating academic knowledge are widely acknowledged, hands-on skills like cooking and dressing should not be neglected. This is due to the fact that a professional set of cooking skills can bring about tremendously positive impacts on overall health. For example, cooking yourself a nutritious meal helps improve your digestive system significantly. Therefore, it is advisable for scholars to learn how to cook or dress up in addition to academic knowledge. In conclusion, both academic insights and hands-on skills should be absorbed by students of all ages. By doing so, learners can meet the demands of the fast-changing and competitive society.