Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Most of the young people prefer shopping as their favourite pastime, while there are several other useful activities that individuals should be encouraged to do. In my opinion, youth should also be encouraged to involve themselves in various productive ways. There are two main reasons for this. To begin with, the younger generation should become occupied with activities that help them to make optimum utilization of time. Moreover, these days children have many options to stay occupied. For instance, kids can participate in playing various outdoor games such as cricket, basketball, football, badminton etc that helps them in being healthy and fit. Additionally, this also contributes towards their mental stability by gracefully accepting losing and winning. Therefore, youth should be entertained with physical games in their pastime. Furthermore, inculcating the habit of reading also plays a very important role for kids, which becomes a habit for them as they grow. Parents should encourage the younger generation to start the habit of reading. For example, by reading books and magazines young people get to learn new vocabulary, this not only improves their English but also helps in better understanding. As a result of this, peace of mind can be achieved. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that, youngsters should participate in useful activities such as playing outdoor sports and also by reading to keep themselves involved.