Public celebrations (national days, festivals) are held in many countries. Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tremendously controversial notions heating a debate over the necessity of social conventions. While some people side with the fact that there is a wide range of more vital things that should be allocated the money on instead of traditional events or celebrations, others hold a contradicting point of view. In my very belief, although everything has its own undeniable pros and cons and this is not an exception, its redeeming features still outweigh its counterparts. Without a shadow of a doubt, celebrating cultural festivals can be immensely beneficial for the nation’s economic background. In this monotonous modern society, those constitutions add weight to the charming of the region, making it far more vibrant in comparison to others. By doing so, the country can introduce itself to the whole world with more ease, making it an intrigued destination for travellers from all over the world who crave for having opportunities to touch all the exoticness. Obviously, more annual tourists mean more service-related job opportunities for indigenous people and more chances for the nation to prosper its economy. While the mentioned merit is widely acknowledged, its so-called drawback still lingers. It is undeniable to note that some people are taking these valuable folks for granted by deceiving naive people in order to get financial profits. For a valid example, during the Tet holidays in Vietnam, a lot of sellers have a tendency to exaggerate their merchandise’s price to be criminally expensive for its real quality. Thus, it leads to a substantial amount of money being wasted while people have a great deal of more crucial things to pay for. Besides, it also against the rights of customers, causing unease issues for the government to eradicate. In conclusion, despite the desirable impact of tradition-related occasions or national days regarding the development of the community, its detrimental one is still inevitable.