Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years many people have advocated for healthier lifestyles. Countries have invested in sports facilities to improve public health.I disagree sports facilities are not the only ways to keep the public healthy. Exercises is a very important component in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Countries have opened up gym facilities to improve the health of their population. For instance, the Japanese government has invested in many sports facilities to help support talent and also ensure good health among its citizens. The sports facilities alone cannot improve the health of the whole nation hence other measures have to be taken into consideration. First, have the people adhere to a balanced diet which will provide the right nutrients needed in the body. For example,many health experts have been advising their clients on foods to consume in order to maintain a healthy body. Second, sensitisation on good hygiene practices. These practices should be from kindergarten to the university hence students will acquire knowledge on how to keep off germs. For example,in my country, there has been an introduction of a subject called hygiene which is very beneficial in ensuring good health among our children. Another measure is ensuring the large population is immunized as this will help our body gain immunity from diseases against which we have been vaccinated against. In my country has had high cases of polio but declined over years due to many vaccination drives. In my conclusion, the health of the public should not only be left to the government. We the public ourselves can strive to ensure to follow measures that improve our health. A community with good health has eased the burden of spending too much money in the hospitals.