Some people believe that annual exams are the best way of assessment while others believe that regular appraisals are better. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both

In this advanced world,science and technology have helped improve all aspects of life,even in education system.While,some thinks that yearly examinations for students are the excellent choice of evaluating, rest of the people think daily basis evaluations are better than that.In this essay, I will illustrate merits and demerits of each aspects. Firstly, i will discuss about annual exams positives and negatives. Apparently,the main benefit of this method is that,not only, it can mesure students long time memory power, but also, they can have a tension free day-to-day school life.Whereas,the main drawback of this method is, if the candidate get sick or any other personal or family problems during the annual exam time, it will spoil his/her whole years effort. For instance, I can tell it from my experience.I was preparing one year exclusively for a medical entrance exam after my higher secondary education, i was doing well in all mock test which were conducted in our institution,Unfortunately,just prior to my exam, i was diagnosed with chicken pox - it is a communicable disease,so i have to be isolated for a purticular period, therefore i couldn't attend the exam, hence I lost my precious one year there. Secondly, I will note about regular appraisals advantages and disadvantages. Tacitly,it is the best way of evaluating students capability. Teacher can notice the changes of a student in every day and give an internal mark, therefore they will be very obedient and disciplined in class.One of the best benifits of this method is,kids will come school with enough preperation,and they will be very active in class.At the same time, main disadvantage of this is,people just muggup the study material and next day they just present it in front of teacher,most of them won't try to understand what they are studying,for long run it will not help them,they won't be able to apply what they studied now in future. To conclude, both method have its own positive sides and negative sides. However, i prefer daily basis evaluation rather than yearly basis with proper guidence to students, that they should learn things not only for getting marks in this level, but also for their future.