The best way to solve the world‘s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A group of people believe that increasing the price of fuel is the ideal method to combat environmental issues across the globe. I, on the other hand, do not agree with this argument since it appears to me that the best way of dealing with this problem is to increase awareness of this issue. Although I cannot deny that raising the fuel price would alleviate this issue in the short term, the problem will remain the same for a long period. The main reason is that in human psychology the more you increase the demand the more people work hard to achieve it. Thus, from this standpoint, it could be said that if a fuel price is raised to handle the global environmental problems, people will try not to lose their demand, which is fuel in this case or in other words convenience. In this way, they will not even be aware of solving global environmental issues. Instead, folks will consider this change as punishment. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that solving this problem is related to people themselves or their minds. If starting from school years everyone is educated about the importance of natural resources and protecting them, it would have long-lasting effects. Apart from this, if social networking websites are forced to prepare programs about the significance of nature and solving existing problems in this manner, it is more likely to have positive effects. The main reason for this is that it is the social media that controls people's minds. Therefore, if we focus on informing and educating individuals about the issue, it is highly probable that environmental problems will be handled on a global scale. In conclusion, I consider that while it is true that a high fuel price can somehow have positive effects on eradicating global problems that are related to the environment, it will not be continuous. The best method to combat the issue is to develop individuals' understanding.