The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

It is advocated by some that it is beneficial to have fewer workdays in a week but instead a longer weekend. I strongly contend with this argument, and I will elucidate my viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs. From a working class's point of view, cutting down the days in a working week allows individuals to better achieve work -life balance. With increased outside- work hours, individuals are able to spend more time with family, engage in personal hobbies, and adopt a healthier routine such as regular exercise. This shift helps relieve stress from workers and reduces the risk of developing stress-induced mental health issues. From a societal point of view, the mental healthcare burden could be alleviated in the long run. Promoting shorter work hours benefits not only individuals but also businesses. Assuming less time is reserved for the same number of tasks, staff are motivated to be more productive at work in order to get tasks done faster and enjoy an extended weekend. Besides enhanced productivity, employees are reported to be more creative in problem-solving with a shorter work week. This is contributed to by both the reduced stress level and the enriched life experiences that inspire outside-of-the-box solutions. According to a survey conducted in Finland, the work efficiency of staff in companies enrolling in 3-day working weeks is reported to be improved by managers. In conclusion, I am convinced that allowing workers to have a longer weekend not only improves staff's quality of life but also enhances the quality of output at work, leading to a win-win situation for both employees and employers.